What To Do After School

1. Relax

Relaxing is one of the most important parts. It helps you take your mind off things, and will help you become more motivated to do your work. Read a book, take a bath, watch a movie, anything!

2. Go over the notes from the week before, and if possible, rewrite/type them for easier reading.

It doesn’t matter whether if you don’t have homework in that certain class. Going over the notes will help you in the long run, and will also prepare you for any upcoming pop quizzes or tests that the next school day.

When I have time on the weekends, I do rewrite my notes to make them neater. It helps me retain the information and mark any important information I forget to add during class.

3. Update your calendar for any upcoming events/update bullet journal or planner

Just a way to make your life more organized the next week.

4. Do your homework

For my classes, homework doesn’t count as an academic grade, but it plays an important part for citizenship.

DO NOT SKIP YOUR ASSIGNMENTS. I REPEAT, DO NOT SKIP YOUR ASSIGNMENTS. You have homework to go over what you just learned, and also provides you with harder problems that may come up on a test. Doing your homework also means you can study off from it when there’s an exam coming up.

